Summer adventure

Author – Tomi

It happened quite a few years ago, when my friend and I collected the tent and kettle on Friday and went camping to the nearby lake. There were two of us, the others joined us the next day. It was summer, you didn’t need much warm clothes, swimming trunks and a towel at most. We cooked a good Hungarian goulash soup, everyone contributed something, and it was a real joint lunch. In the evening, the others left again, two of us remained, but we didn’t plan to leave until the next afternoon. We agreed that before going home, we would also stop for ice cream, so we left the relatively clean t-shirts and shorts outside as we started to pack up the tent. I saw my friend’s Scott t-shirt and Nike shorts next to his blue CAT shoes, in which he had already prepared his socks. I wanted more and more to put on his shoes before we left, because unfortunately I didn’t have the chance to do so until now, although it’s true that I put on his slippers several times, there were times when he used mine too. We had one size, but that blue CAT, he always looked so hot on it, and I never dared to ask his to lend it to me.
– Come, before we take the tent apart, let’s pack everything in front of the tent – he told me and brought water to yesterday’s embers. I’m going right now! – I said, only I had already started to get dressed. If not now, then never. I thought. My boyfriend is busy now. I took his socks out of his shoes, that’s what he was wearing when we came. But I didn’t put it aside, I automatically started to put it on my legs, I didn’t even understand why, but when I looked at his prepared clothes, my heart started beating faster and I already put on his t-shirt, took off my own swimming trunks, and changed them to his Nike shorts , and finally his long-desired shoes. I stood there in the cramped tent with a heart pounding that I had never felt before. -Well you? He poked his head into the tent. – I changed my clothes. I said in a hushed voice. -I do not believe it. – I saw that the shock was on his face, which was already starting to turn into anger. “And what should I wear now?” That’s when he thought he had to go home half-naked in his swimming trunks. “There’s mine,” I said with a smile. I wanted to tell you, but then you probably wouldn’t have changed clothes with me. Please, let’s go for ice cream like this, I looked at him with innocent eyes. But also my socks? he said smiling and took out my t-shirt. “I can’t believe it!” he grumbled as he put on my t-shirt and shorts. He didn’t claim my shoes, he put on his own slippers. I admit, we didn’t change it back immediately after the ice cream, only after a few days, but whenever I could I even put on his clothes and socks at home, and even played with his shoes in the evenings, making sure that they were clean… 🙂

Leave a comment