Water park Nike’s

Author – Jonathan

I’ve always wanted to try this but have never really had the opportunity. When I was younger I used to go to the water parks all the time and see that most people would wear flip flops but some would come in wearing sneakers. They would take them off put it under a chair and go enjoy the parks amenities.  I always though how easy it would be to grab a pair I liked and leave.  Earlier this week I visited such a water park and after spending a few hours enjoying the park and looking around I decided to see if I could grab a pair. I saw so many people with flip flops but I did see a few Nike’s and skate shoes about. It was a busy day and everyone that I saw was surrounded by people. I noticed that this park had cubby holes for guests to put their shoes in while they ride the rides. Unfortunately all the cubby holes had flip flops in them and I was about to give up and go home when I saw this family take their shoes off. Not sure what the father had as by the time I noticed I saw the mom taking off her Nike’s and placing them in the cubby hole.  Right next to hers was her son’s shoes. I stood around watching them head to the ride. All I kept staring at was this woman’s son’s shoes.  I could only see the back of them but I could tell they were nice shoes in good condition. I was wondering how I could just grab them with no bag available. After a while I decided to use my shirt. I mean it was a water park so I could just take my shirt off and use it as a wrap. I looked around and saw people all around and some putting shoes in the cubby I quickly blended in and grabbed them. Wrapped them in my shirt and booked out of the park. I’m now the owner of these awesome Nike’s. They are in great condition and only slightly worn on the inside. Love to have seen their reaction. Lesson for people to either bring flip flops or rent a locker. 🙂 

One response to “Water park Nike’s

Leave a Reply

