College boy looses shoe 

Author – Leon

I was visiting an historic warship in Portsmouth, UK, when a party of college boys came aboard. A bit later I was on the docking brings and two boys were there. I heard one say to the other “you can just see it in the water”.  Thinking that he had seen some kind of wildlife I asked what you could see in the water. ” The boy’s shoe” he said. Then he told me that as they came aboard one of the boys tripped and he lost his shoe.  Another boy picked it up and pretended to throw it overboard. Unfortunately the shoe slipped out of his hand and ended up in the water. I immediately went to find the boy with one shoe, my heart beating fast! I got to the main deck in time to see two boys changing shoes with only three shoes between them. The teacher in charge had made the boy who threw is friends shoe in the water give his shoes to his friend and send the rest of the day with one shoe. I couldn’t take my eyes off him as he walked round the ship in his black trousers, white socks and one black lace up shoe. I tried to imagine him walking around town all day with one shoe. I got so inspired that later that afternoon I let my right loafer fall into the harbour from the ferry boat, and had to go and eat then go home on the train without a right shoe. I was very excited!!! 

Leave a Reply

