Osiris wearing couple

Author – Jonathan

Ever go to the mall because your bored looking for an adventure? Yeah I did.  It was one of those larger tourist malls with over 100 stores and I decided to explore around. Around noon I stopped at a pretzel place at the mall and I sat down with a cheese pretzel and a Coke. A couple caught my eye as they left a children’s store. But what peaked my interest was the pairs of Osiris on their feet. I sat for a moment to think of how I could approach them. I followed them for a bit when I saw them separate. The girl went into Spencer’s gifts and the guy sat down on a bench.  I knew that was my time to approach. I wanted both of their shoes but had to test the waters . I went up to him and said I couldn’t help but notice your Osiris. My girl and I also rock them. He was like no way! My girl and I do as well. He proceeded to tell me that his girl is in Spencer’s trying to find a crazy gift for a bachelorette party. I asked him where he was from and he said Wisconsin. He had never been to Disney before and he had a great time but was looking forward to heading home the next day. They were at the mall to buy gifts for family back home and he was just amazed how friendly people were where I lived.  So once the pleasantries were dealt with I inquired on how long he liked the Osiris brand. He told me that his girlfriend was into it more and convinced him to get a pair but that he still preferred DVS shoes. At that time his gf came out and was introduced to me. Her multiple color Osiris were driving me crazy and I wanted them. I told her that my girl and I love Osiris and though she wasn’t there with me she would want me to ask and see if she would sell them to me. She said are you serious? What sz does she wear? I had to think on my feet so I said it looks close to your size.  I said 40 bucks I’m willing to give for them. Both of them talked about it for a while and they turned back to me and said no. I asked is their anything I can do to get them? After conferring with each other they came back with buy her a new pair of shoes at Zumiez. Zumiez is a skate store usually found at the mall. I said ok. After 20 minutes she came by with a pair of DCs and told me that was the pair she wanted. 70 bucks those dang shoes cost and afterwards I asked for the Osiris shoes. The guy came back to me and said he also found a pair he liked and if I wanted his girls shoes I would have to get him those too. What was I gonna do? I already coughed up 70 bucks for a complete stranger. I asked how much and luckily they were on sale. 45 bucks for a pair of sz 12 DVSs. I was getting impatient now as I wanted her shoes. They were done for the day and said to me let’s walk back to their rental car. Once we got there she kicked off her Osiris and gave them to me. I was thrilled. I wished them a safe flight home. She entered the passenger seat in her socks and closed her door. The guy got into his driver’s seat and I turned to walk away. I was a few hundred feet away when from a short distance he yelled back that he left a box in the parking spot for me. I was like umm ok thanks. I started walking back and by the time I got to the spot this couple was across the light and off to their next adventure. I looked down to find a DVS box and when I opened it what do I find but his sweet Osiris and a note. The note read as follows. Thanks for the new shoes it was a pleasure meeting you. I know you also liked my Osiris so here… now you and your girl can match. Best wishes….. So this is how I ended up with a couples Osiris skate shoes 🙂

Leave a Reply

