Overboard

Author – Kevin

When I was visiting a friend in Port Moresby, Papua,New Guinea, I met two teachers, man and wife, who owned a 60ft 2 masted sailing ketch. They told me that in the school holidays they were going to sail it down to Sydney, where I live. They said they would contact me when they arrived, which they did. They invited me to dinner on board with them and there was going to be a party on board afterwards. I arrived at the harbour  as arranged, but I hadn’t thought about not being able to wear street shoes on board so I had to take my loafers off and be in socks. After dinner a lot of people arrived and of course everyone had to take shoes off. So there was an area up on the deck at the bow full of shoes of all kinds. The party continued until after midnight and as people were starting to leave one guy was really drunk and tripped and fell onto the shoes scattering them in all directions. At least eight went over the side into the water. A couple of them were fished out but most were lost for ever. I had a look for my loafers but could only find the right one; the left one must have gone to a watery grave. I immediately started to get aroused at the thought of going home wearing one shoe. Or should I just ditch the shoe and walk in my socks? I decided that it was more exciting to wear the one shoe so I walked all the way through the city with a right black loafer and a light blue sock. It felt wonderful!  

Leave a Reply

