Shoesell

Author – Alex

Yesterday I was visiting my friend. He lives in another town and I had to travel by bicycle and train. When I arrived we sat down and talked and made fun about the things we did in the past time. At some moment another guy came by to visit him, by surprise. He sat down to and we talked for a while with eachother. I had noticed that this guy was watching my shoes every now and then. Suddenly he said; nice shoes you’re wearing and I said; thanks. He asked me if I would sell them. I said you’re joking? They were very old nike’s but still looking good. He offered me $50 and I was surprised and looked at my friend. He just looked at me like he didn’t know. I got a little uncomfertable and asked why he wants to buy my shoes. He only said; because Il like them. Well? Do we have a deal? He said. I got a little cold and warm because I realised if I sell him my shoes I had to go home in socks but at the same time I felt little excited too. I made him an offer for $70, I thought that would be too much but to my surprise he said okay, deal. I was again surprised. He pulled the money from his pocket and said; here it is, can I have the shoes now?  There was nothng else left for me to do but take my shoes off and hand them over. My friend was only laughing, and I was kind of speachless. We sat there for a while longer and at some time this guy said; well I have to go now. He picked up my shoes and left. At first I couldn’t believe it that he really left with my shoes but when my friend turned back empty handed I knew I had to go home in my white socked feet. My friend walked me to the station and I got some strange looks from the people around. At first I felt ashamed but along the way I got little excited…

Leave a Reply

