Unlaced shoe means trouble

Author – Emil

Yesterday I wore to school my blood-red,  low top converse shoes. During the third lesson I noticed, that left one came untied. I thought that I would lace my shoe up on the break. But right before the end of the lesson, at my school a fire alarm was announced. Everyone had to be  evacuate from the building. The class, in which I had a lesson, was on the second floor (european). A stairwell is quite wide, but in that moment was also very crowded and everyone were in a hurry. When I ran downstairs, somebody in the crowd stepped on my heel and pulled my left shoe off my foot. I could not do nothing. There was no chance to come back for my lost shoe. When I glanced backwards, even I didn’t see it. I could only to g downstairs with others, wearing only gray no-show sock on my left foot.  This way I reached to the football pitch, wearing only one shoe. 

When we ran, nobody kept an eye on such things, but when we already waited for the announcement of the director, other boy noticed that I had but one shoe and pointed on my feet to other ones. So they started lauging and teasing me. Soon they announced that it had been a training alert and we can come back to the school. I thought that I would find my lost shoe on a stairwell, where I lost it. But it turned out, that my blood-red converse vanished. But it turned out, that my blood-red converse vanished. I went to the caretaker, thinking that my shoe were in the lost and found box. But it turned out that my shoe is not there either. I tried to find it on staircase again, but but finally I had to go to the class still wearing only my right shoe. And I had to spent rest of my schoolday that way. Worst of all, I also had to went back home still wearing only one shoe.

Leave a Reply

